How babies get to know each other

Nora spent some time with her buddies, Alon and Vivien. I love how babies socialize. They roll over each other, grab at each other’s face/hair/feet, and reach for the same toy. And then they ignore each other and spend time in their own little world, kicking, grunting, fussing, whatever. Is this human nature? Do we all secretly want to behave this way when we meet another person? I don’t think I want to reach out and pinch a person’s chin when I see her, but maybe I’m just not in touch with my true desires.

Later, when these little guys are teenagers, we’ll show them these pictures and embarrass them. 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Parenting, Uncategorized

2 responses to “How babies get to know each other

  1. Meghan

    Awe adorable!!!

  2. I love these all (of course) but my favorite has to be the one where Alon is reaching for the plastic ball and Nora is checking it out, like they’ve got some sort of secret plan.

    Also, Vivien is so big!!!

Leave a Reply

